Certifications and Translations

Transcript of Records

As of Fall Semester 2017, UZH will issue transcripts of records in electronic form. They are available free of charge as PDF on the student portal in a German and in an English version. The transcript of records will therefore no longer be delivered by mail. You will receive an e-mail notification when your transcript of records is available for download:

  • Fall Semester: in calendar week 8
  • Spring Semester: in calendar week 38

Certified Transcript of Records

If you require a certified transcript of records on white or on security paper, you can order it directly through the order button on the student portal. Printing and certifications are carried out exclusively by the Student Administration Office for a fee.

Note:

If you require the English version, check whether all necessary module titles are in English before you press the order button. For incompletely translated transcript of records, contact Student Services. They will arrange the translation with the institutes/departments. Please note that processing can take up to 10 working days.

If the institute or department does not yet offer the translation of module titles, it is up to you to have the required module titles translated by an expert with proven qualifications, subject to a fee. Student Services can put you in contact with qualified experts if required.

Provisional Transcript

If you need a current summary of credits before calendar week 8 or 38, you can order a provisional German or English transcript. For Fall Semester the provisional transcript is available from 1 January and for Spring Semester from 1 July. The Office of Student Affairs of the Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences issues these provisional transcripts. 

For the English version, please refer to the note above in the „Certified Transcript of Records“ section.

Final Records

If you need a certified copy of your final records, please contact Student Services:

  • Diploma, Academic Record
  • Diploma Supplement
  • Confirmation of Doctoral Degree

To request the certification of final records of Bachelor's and Master's degree programs you can come to Student Services in person or send an e-mail. For the certification of documents related to doctoral and licentiate degree programs you must bring the original documents in person and produce an official ID. It is possible to have the documents picked up by a representative provided this person has power of attorney and can identify himself or herself.

If you require an English translation of your final records, you can compile an English version using the translation templates provided below in which you can include either the German module titles or (if available) the English module titles from the transcript of records. This will reduce the effort and thus the costs for the translation service. Please note that the document may not contain any omissions or additions.

A translation is deemed to be certified if an expert with proven qualifications has produced it. Please submit a qualification confirmation from the translator together with the translated document to the Student Services. The certified document will be returned to you by e-mail or post.

Beglaubigungen und Übersetzungen

Leistungsausweis

Ab dem Herbstsemester 2017 erstellt die UZH die Leistungsausweise digital. Sie stehen Ihnen als PDF im Studierendenportal kostenlos in einer deutschen und in einer englischen Version zur Verfügung. Der Versand der Leistungsausweise per Post entfällt damit. Sie erhalten per E-Mail eine Benachrichtigung, ab wann Ihr Leistungsausweis zum Download bereitsteht:

  • Herbstsemester: in der Kalenderwoche 8
  • Frühjahrssemester: in der Kalenderwoche 38

Beglaubigter Leistungsausweis

Benötigen Sie einen beglaubigten Leistungsausweis auf weissem oder auf Sichterheitspapier, so können Sie diesen über den Bestellbutton direkt im Studierendenportal anfordern. Der Druck und die Beglaubigung erfolgen ausschliesslich durch die Kanzlei gegen eine Gebühr.

Hinweis:

Benötigen Sie die englische Version, prüfen Sie in der Anzeige, ob für alle gewünschten Module eine englische Übersetzung vorliegt, bevor Sie den Bestellbutton drücken. Bei nicht vollständig übersetzten Leistungsausweisen wenden Sie sich an die Student Services. Diese veranlassen die Übersetzung durch die Institute/Seminare.

Hat das Institut oder Seminar den Modultitel noch nicht übersetzt, obliegt es den Studierenden, die gewünschten Modultitel von einer qualifizierten Fachperson kostenpflichtig übersetzen zu lassen. Die Student Services können Ihnen einen qualifizierten Übersetzer empfehlen.

Vorläufiger Leistungsausweis

Benötigen Sie vor der Kalenderwoche 8 oder 38 eine aktuelle Leistungsübersicht, können Sie den Vorläufigen Leistungsausweis wahlweise in der deutschen oder englischen Version bestellen. Dies ist jeweils ab dem 1. Januar für das Herbstsemester bzw. ab dem 1. Juli für das Frühjahrssemester möglich. Das Studiendekanat der Philosophischen Fakultät stellt den Vorläufigen Leistungsausweis aus.

Für die englische Version gilt ebenfalls der Hinweis zu fehlenden Übersetzungen im Absatz «Beglaubigter Leistungsausweis».

Abschlussdokumente

Benötigen Sie eine beglaubigte Version Ihrer Abschlussdokumente, wenden Sie sich bitte an die Student Services:

  • Diplom, Academic Record
  • Diploma Supplement
  • Promotionsausweis

Die Beglaubigung von Abschlussdokumenten der Bachelor- und Masterstudiengänge können Sie bei den Student Services am Schalter oder per E-Mail anfordern. Beglaubigungen von Abschlussdokumenten der Doktorats- und Lizenziatsstudiengänge bestellen Sie bitte ausschliesslich persönlich am Schalter unter Vorlage des Originaldokuments und eines amtlichen Ausweises. Sie können die Dokumente von einer Vertretungsperson abholen lassen, wenn diese über eine Vollmacht verfügt und sich ausweist.

Benötigen Sie eine englische Übersetzung Ihrer Abschlussdokumente, können Sie selber mittels der bereitgestellten Übersetzungsvorlagen eine englische Version mit den deutschen Modultiteln oder (falls vorhanden) mit den englischen Modultiteln aus dem Leistungsausweis zusammenstellen. Dies verringert den Aufwand und somit die Kosten für den Übersetzungsservice. Bitte beachten Sie, dass das Dokument keine Auslassungen oder Ergänzungen aufweisen darf.

Die zur Beglaubigung eingereichte Übersetzung muss von einer qualifizierten, d. h. nachweislich diplomierten Fachperson angefertigt werden. Bitte reichen Sie dazu zusammen mit dem übersetzten Dokument die Qualifikationsbestätigung der Übersetzerin oder des Übersetzers bei den Student Services ein. Das beglaubigte Dokument wird Ihnen je nach Wunsch per E-Mail oder per Post retourniert.