Completing Master's Studies

Contact for Questions Related to Completing Master's Studies

If you have already registered in order to graduate your Master's studies and have questions concerning this, please e-mail abschluss@phil.uzh.ch.

Requirements for Completing Master's Studies

  • When you enroll for the semester please make sure that your program goal (major and minor study programs) is entered correctly. The legal basis for this is the Regulations Governing Matriculation and Semester Enrollment (RüMIS) (PDF, 194 KB).
  • Check to make sure you have earned all the ECTS credits required for each study program at the appropriate level (Master's) and that you can meet the deadline for submitting grades (1 August for the Spring Semester and 20 January for the Fall Semester). Exams and repeat exams must be taken in the course of the semester you are graduating in (i.e. by 31 January in the Fall Semester and by 31 July in the Spring Semester); otherwise you cannot graduate. You'll find information on transferring ECTS credits to your degree in the General Section of the Program Regulation.
  • If you are doing a second course of study, you must get approval for transfer of credit for the minor study program from Student Services, and enroll correctly for a credited minor study program. Please contact Student Services (Student Administration Office) if you have questions on enrollment.

Master's Thesis: Tips, Forms, Templates, and Printing Guidelines

Information on the Master's Thesis

  • The Master's thesis is a compulsory module. The Office of Student Affairs will make a binding booking for this module on the basis of the dates specified in the booking form, and will check whether you have kept to them.
  • You must complete the booking form further down this page along with your principal supervisor, and have it signed and stamped by the relevant institute or department. Please enter the name of your principal supervisor in the appropriate field. This person must be an authorized examiner (authorizations for examinations). With the consent of your principal supervisor you also have the option of specifying a further supervisor (who need not be an authorized examiner) in the appropriate field. Then you must submit the form to the Office of Student Affairs (scanned signatures will be accepted, and you can send the form by e-mail). Supervision of Master's theses is governed by §8 of the General Section of the Program Regulation and in the Authorizations for Examinations.
  • You must submit your Master's thesis to your supervisor for evaluation at the latest by the submission deadline specified in the booking form. Find out from your supervisor in good time what form your thesis has to be submitted in.
  • A Master's thesis is generally 50 to 90 pages long (150,000 to 270,000 characters). Make sure the title page contains all the necessary information in accordance with the template for the title page of the Master's thesis (DOC, 45 KB). Please also find out from your institute or department whether it expects you to meet any additional formal requirements.
  • The expert report on your Master's thesis must be written by no later than the report deadline specified on the booking form, signed by hand (scans not permitted) by your principal supervisor, and sent to the Office of Student Affairs. If you are already in your semester of graduation, the Office of Student Affairs must receive the expert report by 10 January (graduating in Fall Semester) or 10 July (graduating in Spring Semester) at the latest.
  • One copy of the Master's thesis you submit must be bound in accordance with the Zentralbibliothek Zürich (ZB) guidelines. Please submit this copy to Student Services. If you are already in your semester of graduation, you must hand in the bound copy of your Master's thesis to Student Services by 10 January (graduating in Fall Semester) or 10 July (graduating in Spring Semester) at the latest.
  • The Office of Student Affairs will check to make sure that you have complied with the information specified in the booking form and grade the Master's thesis module accordingly. If you failed to meet the specified deadlines it will be deemed a failed attempt (graded fail). The compulsory Master's thesis module can be repeated once. If there are compelling grounds you can use the form below to apply for the dates to be changed.

Forms for Master's Theses

Booking your Master's thesis (PDF, 191 KB)

Printing guidelines (PDF, 3426 KB)

Plagiarism statement (DOCX, 50 KB)

Master's thesis for the first minor (PDF, 562 KB)

Application to change module for Master's thesis (PDF, 210 KB)

Templates

German template for the title page of the Master's thesis (DOC, 45 KB)

English template for the title page of the Master's thesis (DOCX, 59 KB)

 

Printing guidelines for the Master's thesis

You'll find the printing guidelines for the Master's thesis here.

The following printing and bookbinding services can print Master’s theses according to the Zentralbibliothek Zürich guidelines: Printing and bookbinding services. This list is updated regularly.

Registering for Graduation for Your Master's Degree

Registration deadlines

Please register for graduation for your Master's in the summary of credits during the following periods:

  • Spring Semester: 15 to 30 March
  • Fall Semester: 15 to 30 October

The deadlines are legally binding and must be adhered to. No exceptions will be granted.

How to Register

  1. In the summary of credits click the button to register for graduation. This way you will be automatically registered for your major and minor study programs. You may need an additional registration form for a faculty-external minor study program (see below).
  2. Immediately after correct online registration you will receive an automatically generated confirmation by e-mail that your registration has been noted in the system. You will not receive further confirmation.
  3. If you have problems registering for graduation, please notify the Office of Student Affairs immediately, and within five working days at the latest, by e-mailing abschluss@phil.uzh.chThe e-mail has to contain a screenshot of the error message and show where and when you logged in. We will not consider queries and inquiries received later than this.
  4. Since Spring Semester 2016 any language courses you complete at the Language Center, and since Fall Semester 2016 proof of the Latin and Greek requirement, have been automatically recognized.
  5. You cannot graduate if you do not earn the ECTS credits required for the study program or do not meet the curricular requirements. 
  6. For legal reasons, provisional confirmations of degrees cannot be issued.
  7. All correspondence will run via your personal UZH e-mail address (firstname.lastname@uzh.ch). Please make sure that your UZH e-mail account is functioning properly.
  8. Make sure that you are matriculated under your correct name and postal address. You can change your personal data any time via the online services up to but not later than the last day of your semester of graduation. Names on your final records can't be changed after the dispatch.

Faculty-External Minor Study Programs

Please note the additional terms for registration for graduation for your faculty-external minor study program:

  • Minor study program at the Faculty of Science: Once the registration deadline has elapsed you will receive by e-mail a registration form for your minor study program; you must complete this form, sign it, and return it to the address specified in the e-mail.
  • Minor study program at the Faculty of Economics, Business Administration and Informatics: No additional registration is required for the minor study program. For information please visit the website of the Dean's Office of the Faculty of Business, Economics and Informatics.
  • Minor study program at the Faculty of Law: Once the registration deadline has elapsed you will receive by e-mail a registration form for your minor study program; you must complete this form, sign it, and return it to the address specified in the e-mail. For information please visit the website of the Dean's Office of the Faculty of Law.
  • Minor study program at the Faculty of Theology: No additional registration is required for the minor study program.

Important Information on Completing your Master's Studies

Compulsory Matriculation

The matriculation requirement also applies in your semester of graduation. In other words you must be enrolled for the major and/or minor study programs in which you want to graduate.

Latin and Greek Requirement

If you want to complete a major or minor study program with a Latin or Greek requirement and have acquired the necessary language skills in the course of your studies, please check to make sure your summary of credits includes a Latin or Greek module. If not, send the original and a copy of the certificate showing you have acquired the language skills to Student Services immediately. Latin or Greek certificates acquired at the UZH Language Center during or after Fall Semester 2016 were recorded automatically towards the end of the semester and do not have to be sent in.

General Studies

Please note that modules for general studies cannot be credited to more than one study program and must be acquired at the appropriate academic level. It is also not possible to split a module (for example a 2-ECTS-credit module cannot be split and one ECTS credit assigned to each of two study programs). Courses offered by the Center for University Teaching and Learning are not accepted. If there are any language courses offered by the Language Center that you completed by Fall Semester 2015 for general studies which are not yet recorded in the system, please send the original and a copy to Student Services before you register for graduation for your Master's. Since Spring Semester 2016 any coursework you complete at the Language Center has been automatically recognized.

University-External Minor Subject/Minor Subject Mobility

If you do a major study program at UZH and minor study programs of up to 60 ECTS credits at another university (outgoing mobility), the other university must confirm completion for the credit to be transferred to the UZH degree with an overall grade (and if applicable an academic record or transcript of record). Additional information is available under Mobility.

Deregistering (Withdrawing Registration)

If, once you have registered for graduation for your Master's degree, it emerges that you will not be able to complete one or more academic achievements for your degree within the specified period, please deregister in writing immediately to the Office of Student Affairs (withdrawal of registration; signed scan e-mailed from your UZH e-mail address). You must register again for the next graduation date within the regular registration period. Withdrawal of registration cannot be canceled.

Dispatch of Final Records

The Office of Student Affairs will send the final records latest in calendar week 12 for graduation in the Fall Semester and latest in calendar week 38 graduation in the Spring Semester; they will be sent by registered mail to the address recorded in the system (as of 31 July or 31 January as applicable). Please make any changes of address in good time (by 31 January in Fall and 31 July in Spring Semester) via online services.

Please also note the following:

In the week of the dispatch the Office of Student Affairs will send an e-mail to your UZH e-mail address (firstname.lastname@uzh.ch) informing you that your final records are being sent by mail. Confirmation of graduation for your Master's degree is not possible ahead of time.

Final records returned by the post office must be picked up from Student Services during counter opening hours starting two weeks after the dispatch by you in person, or by a person with official ID power of attorney bearing your original signature. In each case the person picking up the final records must produce official ID (ID card or passport). Returned final records cannot be forwarded under any circumstances.

For questions related to final records, please write to abschluss@phil.uzh.ch.

Master's Graduation Ceremony

The dates of the next Master's graduation ceremonies are as follows:

  • Fall Semester 2018: Friday, 15 March 2019, 6.00 to 6.45pm, followed by drinks in the Lichthof 
  • Spring Semester 2019: Friday, 20 September 2019, 6.00 to 6.45pm, followed by drinks in the Lichthof 

The Master's graduation ceremony will be held on the UZH City Campus in a room specified in the invitation.​ An invitation to the graduation ceremony containing details of the precise time and venue will be sent to successful graduates at their personal UZH e-mail address (firstname.lastname@uzh.ch) the week before the ceremony at the latest.

Each graduate may bring two guests to the graduation ceremony.

 

Registering for Graduation with Additional Major or Minor Subject Mobility

If you are doing an additional major or are enrolled at another Swiss university and are doing only one minor study program at UZH (incoming mobility), please complete the form below and have it checked and signed by student advisory services at the institute or department in question. Please submit the form at the latest by 31 January (for graduation in Fall Semester) or 10 August (for graduation in Spring Semester) to the Office of Student Affairs.

Registering to complete additional major/minor subject mobility (PDF, 127 KB)

Abschluss des Masterstudiums

Kontakt bei Fragen zum Abschluss des Masterstudiums

Haben Sie sich bereits zum Abschluss des Masterstudiums angemeldet und haben dazu eine Frage, wenden Sie sich bitte schriftlich an abschluss@phil.uzh.ch.

Voraussetzungen für den Abschluss des Masterstudiums

  • Stellen Sie bei der Semestereinschreibung sicher, dass Ihr Studienziel (Haupt- und Nebenfachstudienprogramme) korrekt eingetragen ist. Rechtsgrundlage hierfür ist das Reglement über die Modalitäten des Immatrikulationsverfahrens und der Semestereinschreibung (RüMIS) (PDF, 194 KB).
  • Prüfen Sie, ob Sie alle erforderlichen ECTS Credits für jedes Studienprogramm auf der richtigen Stufe (Master) erzielt haben und die Notenabgabefrist einhalten können (jeweils bis 1. August im Frühjahrssemester und bis 20. Januar im Herbstsemester). Prüfungen und Wiederholungsprüfungen müssen Sie zwingend noch im Verlauf des Abschlusssemesters ablegen (das heisst im Herbstsemester bis zum 31. Januar, im Frühjahrssemester bis zum 31. Juli), ansonsten kann der Abschluss nicht erfolgen. Informationen zur Anrechnung von ECTS Credits an den Abschluss finden Sie im Allgemeinen Teil der Studienordnung.
  • Im Fall eines Zweitstudiums müssen Sie bei den Student Services eine Bewilligung für die Anrechnung des Nebenfachstudienprogrammes einholen, und es muss eine korrekte Einschreibung auf ein «Angerechnetes Nebenfachstudienprogramm» vorliegen. Bei Fragen zur Einschreibung wenden Sie sich bitte an die Abteilung Studierende (Kanzlei).

Masterarbeit: Hinweise, Formulare, Vorlagen, Druckbestimmungen

Hinweise zur Masterarbeit

  • Die Masterarbeit ist ein Pflichtmodul. Das Studiendekanat bucht dieses aufgrund der angegebenen Termine auf dem Buchungsformular verbindlich und kontrolliert, ob Sie diese eingehalten haben.
  • Füllen Sie das weiter unten auf dieser Seite verfügbare Buchungsformular zusammen mit der hauptverantwortlichen Betreuungsperson aus und lassen Sie es vom betreffenden Institut oder Seminar unterzeichnen und abstempeln. Im Feld «Hauptverantwortliche/r Referent/in» tragen Sie bitte die hauptverantwortliche Betreuungsperson ein. Diese muss prüfungsberechtigt sein (Prüfungsberechtigungen). Eine weitere Betreuungsperson (auch ohne Prüfungsberechtigung) können Sie mit Zustimmung der hauptverantwortlichen Referentin/des hauptverantwortlichen Referenten optional im Feld «ggf. die Betreuerin/der Betreuer» nennen. Anschliessend reichen Sie das Formular beim Studiendekanat ein (Unterschriften per Scan werden anerkannt, das Einsenden des Formulars per E-Mail ist möglich). Die Betreuung der Masterarbeit ist in § 8 im Allgemeinen Teil der Studienordnung und in den Prüfungsberechtigungen geregelt.
  • Geben Sie die Masterarbeit bis spätestens zum vereinbarten und auf dem Buchungsformular angegebenen Abgabedatum Ihrer Betreuungsperson zur Bewertung ab. Klären Sie mit der Betreuungsperson rechtzeitig die Form der Abgabe.
  • Die Masterarbeit umfasst in der Regel 50 bis 90 Seiten (150 000 bis 270 000 Zeichen). Stellen Sie sicher, dass das Titelblatt alle erforderlichen Angaben enthält, orientieren Sie sich dafür an der Vorlage für das Titelblatt der Masterarbeit (DOC, 45 KB). Klären Sie bitte zudem mit Ihrem Institut oder Seminar, ob dieses weitere formale Vorgaben einzuhalten verlangt.
  • Das Gutachten zur Masterarbeit muss spätestens bis zu dem auf dem Buchungsformular angegebenen Gutachtendatum verfasst, von der hauptverantwortlichen Betreuungsperson handschriftlich unterschrieben und an das Studiendekanat gesandt werden (kein Scan). Befinden Sie sich bereits im Abschlusssemester, muss das Gutachten spätestens jeweils am 10. Januar (Abschluss im Herbstsemester) bzw. 10. Juli (Abschluss im Frühjahrssemester) im Studiendekanat eintreffen.
  • Ein Exemplar der abgegebenen Masterarbeit muss nach den Vorschriften der Zentralbibliothek Zürich (ZB) gebunden sein. Reichen Sie dieses bitte bei den Student Services ein. Befinden Sie sich bereits im Abschlusssemester, reichen Sie die gebundene Masterarbeit spätestens bis am 10. Januar (Abschluss im Herbstsemester) bzw. bis am 10. Juli (Abschluss im Frühjahrssemester) bei den Student Services ein.
  • Das Studiendekanat überprüft, ob Sie die auf dem Buchungsformular festgehaltenen Daten eingehalten haben. Konnten Sie die Termine nicht einhalten, entsteht ein Fehlversuch, das heisst, das Modul wird als nicht bestanden bewertet. Das Pflichtmodul «Masterarbeit» ist einmal wiederholbar. Sofern Sie triftige Gründe geltend machen können, können Sie mit unten stehendem Formular einen Änderungsantrag stellen.

Formulare und Bestimmungen zur Masterarbeit

Buchung der Masterarbeit (PDF, 191 KB)

Druckbestimmungen Masterarbeit (PDF, 3426 KB)

Selbstständigkeitserklärung (DOCX, 50 KB)

Masterarbeit im Grossen Nebenfach (PDF, 562 KB)

Antrag auf Änderung des Moduls Masterarbeit (PDF, 210 KB)

Vorlagen

Deutsche Vorlage für das Titelblatt der Masterarbeit (DOC, 45 KB)

Englische Vorlage für das Titelblatt der Masterarbeit (DOCX, 59 KB)

 

Bestimmungen zum Druck der Masterarbeit

Die Druckbestimmungen zur Masterarbeit finden Sie hier.

Folgende Druckereien bzw. Buchbindereien können Masterarbeiten nach Vorgaben der Zentralbibliothek Zürich binden: Druckereien und Buchbindereien. Die Liste wird laufend ergänzt.

Anmeldung zum Abschluss des Masterstudiums

Anmeldefristen

Bitte beantragen Sie den Abschluss des Masterstudiums in der Leistungsübersicht innerhalb der folgenden Fristen:

  • Frühjahrssemester: 15. bis 30. März
  • Herbstsemester: 15. bis 30. Oktober

Die Fristen sind rechtsverbindlich und müssen zwingend eingehalten werden. Ausnahmen sind ausgeschlossen.

Ablauf der Anmeldung

  1. In der Leistungsübersicht (Online-Leistungsübersicht im Browser, nicht vorhanden in "Meine Ergebnisse" des UZH Launchpads) betätigen Sie den Button "Zur Anmeldung Studienabschluss" und klicken auf der anschliessenden Seite auf den entsprechenden Link. Ihre Anmeldung erfolgt so automatisch für Ihre Haupt- und Nebenfachstudienprogramme. Ein zusätzliches Anmeldeformular ist gegebenenfalls für Ihr fakultätsfremdes Nebenfachstudienprogramm notwendig (siehe unten).
  2. Unmittelbar nach der Online-Anmeldung erhalten Sie eine automatisch erzeugte Bestätigung an Ihre UZH-Mailadresse, dass Ihre Anmeldung im System vorgemerkt ist. 
  3. Falls Sie Probleme bei der Anmeldung zum Abschluss haben, informieren Sie das Studiendekanat umgehend, jedoch spätestens innerhalb von fünf Arbeitstagen mit einer E-Mail an  abschluss@phil.uzh.chDie E-Mail muss einen Printscreen mit der Fehlermeldung enthalten sowie zeigen, wo und wann Sie eingeloggt waren. Anfragen, die später bei uns eintreffen, werden nicht berücksichtigt.
  4. Seit dem Frühjahrssemester 2016 werden Sprachkurse, die Sie im Sprachenzentrum erworben haben, und seit dem Herbstsemester 2016 auch das Latinum oder Graecum automatisch anerkannt.
  5. Erzielen Sie die geforderten ECTS Credits für das Studienprogramm nicht oder erfüllen Sie die curricularen Bedingungen nicht, können Sie nicht abschliessen. 
  6. Aus rechtlichen Gründen kann das Studiendekanat keine provisorischen Abschlussbestätigungen ausstellen. Wenn Sie sich an einer anderen Hochschule bewerben möchten, wenden Sie sich bitte per E-Mail an  abschluss@phil.uzh.ch.
  7. Sämtliche Korrespondenz läuft über Ihre persönliche E-Mail-Adresse an der UZH (vorname.nachname@uzh.ch). Sorgen Sie bitte dafür, dass Ihr E-Mail-Konto an der UZH einwandfrei funktioniert.
  8. Stellen Sie sicher, dass Sie unter Ihrem korrekten Namen und Ihrer korrekten Postadresse immatrikuliert sind. Änderungen Ihrer persönlichen Angaben können Sie jederzeit, spätestens jedoch bis zum letzten Tag Ihres Abschlusssemesters über den Online-Service vornehmen. Namen auf den Abschlussdokumenten können nach dem Versand der Abschlussdokumente nicht mehr geändert werden.

Fakultätsfremdes Nebenfachprogramm

Bitte beachten Sie die zusätzlichen Bedingungen für die Anmeldung zum Abschluss Ihres fakultätsfremden Nebenfachprogramms:

  • Nebenfachstudienprogramm an der Mathematisch-naturwissenschaftlichen Fakultät: Sie erhalten nach Ablauf der Anmeldefrist per E-Mail ein Anmeldeformular für das Nebenfachstudienprogramm, das Sie ausfüllen, unterschreiben und an die in der E-Mail genannte Adresse zurücksenden müssen.
  • Nebenfachstudienprogramm an der Wirtschaftswissenschaftlichen Fakultät: Es ist keine zusätzliche Anmeldung für das Nebenfachprogramm notwendig. Informationen finden Sie auf der Webseite des Dekanats der WWF.
  • Nebenfachstudienprogramm an der Rechtswissenschaftlichen Fakultät: Sie erhalten nach Ablauf der Anmeldefrist per E-Mail ein Anmeldeformular für das Nebenfachstudienprogramm, das Sie ausgefüllen, unterschreiben und an die in der E-Mail genannte Adresse zurücksenden müssen. Informationen finden Sie auf der Webseite des Dekanats der RWF.
  • Nebenfachstudienprogramm an der Theologischen Fakultät: Es ist keine zusätzliche Anmeldung für das Nebenfachstudienprogramm notwendig.

Wichtige Hinweise zum Abschluss des Masterstudiums

Immatrikulationspflicht

Die Immatrikulationspflicht besteht auch im Abschlusssemester. Es muss also eine Einschreibung in den Haupt- und/oder Nebenfachstudienprogrammen vorliegen, in denen der Abschluss erlangt werden soll.

Latein- und Griechischobligatorium

Falls Sie ein Haupt- oder Nebenfachstudienprogramm mit einem Latein- oder Griechischobligatorium abschliessen möchten und die entsprechenden Sprachkenntnisse im Verlauf des Studiums erarbeitet haben, prüfen Sie bitte in Ihrer Leistungsübersicht, ob ein Latein- bzw. Griechischmodul erfasst ist. Ist dies nicht der Fall, lassen Sie den Ausweis über den Erwerb der Sprachkenntnisse im Original und mit einer Kopie davon bitte umgehend den Student Services zukommen. Latein- bzw. Griechischausweise, die Sie ab dem Herbstsemester 2016 am Sprachenzentrum der UZH erworben haben, wurden jeweils Ende Semester automatisch erfasst und müssen nicht eingesandt werden.

Studium generale

Beachten Sie, dass Module generell, das heisst auch für das Studium generale, nicht an mehrere Studienprogramme angerechnet werden können und stufengerecht erworben werden müssen. Auch die Aufteilung eines Moduls ist nicht möglich (zum Beispiel kann ein Modul à 2 ECTS Credits nicht mit je 1 ECTS Credit zwei Studienprogrammen zugeteilt werden). Module der Hochschuldidaktik sind nicht anrechenbar. Noch nicht im System erfasste, bis Herbstsemester 2015 absolvierte Sprachkurse des Sprachenzentrums, die Sie für das Studium generale verwenden möchten, senden Sie bitte vor der Anmeldung zum Masterabschluss im Original und mit einer Kopie davon an die Student Services. Seit dem Frühjahrssemester 2016 werden Studienleistungen, die Sie im Sprachenzentrum erworben haben, automatisch anerkannt.

Universitätsfremdes Nebenfach/Nebenfachmobilität

Wenn Sie ein Hauptfachstudienprogramm an der UZH und ein oder mehrere Nebenfachstudienprogramme im Umfang von bis zu 60 ECTS Credits an einer anderen universitären Hochschule belegen (Outgoing-Mobilität), muss diese den Abschluss für die Anrechnung an den Studienabschluss an der UZH mit einer Gesamtnote (und gegebenenfalls mit einem Academic Record bzw./Transcript of Record) bestätigen. Weitere Informationen finden Sie unter dem Stichwort Mobilität.

Abmeldung (Rückzug der Anmeldung)

Stell sich nach erfolgter Anmeldung zum Masterabschluss heraus, dass Sie eine oder mehrere für den Abschluss erforderliche Leistungen nicht in der geforderten Frist erbringen können, richten Sie bitte unverzüglich eine schriftliche Abmeldung (Rückzug der Anmeldung; Scan mit Unterschrift per E-Mail von der UZH-Mailadresse) an das Studiendekanat. Für den nächsten Abschlusstermin müssen Sie sich innerhalb der regulären Frist wieder anmelden. Der Rückzug einer Anmeldung kann nicht annulliert werden.

Versand der Abschlussdokumente

Das Studiendekanat versendet die Abschlussdokumente für Abschlüsse im Herbstsemester jeweils spätestens in Kalenderwoche 12, jene für Abschlüsse im Frühjahrssemester jeweils spätestens in Kalenderwoche 38 mit eingeschriebener Post an die im System hinterlegte Adresse (Stand 31. Juli bzw. 31. Januar). Bitte veranlassen Sie Adressänderungen frühzeitig (im Herbstsemester jeweils bis
31. Januar und im Frühjahrssemester jeweils bis 31. Juli) in den Online-Services.

Beachten Sie bitte auch folgende Bestimmungen:

  1. In der Versandwoche informiert Sie das Studiendekanat in einer E-Mail an Ihre E-Mail-Adresse an der UZH (vorname.nachname@uzh.ch) darüber, dass Ihre Abschlussdokumente per Post versandt werden. Eine frühere Bestätigung über den Abschluss des Masterstudiums ist ausgeschlossen.
  2. Abschlussdokumente, die von der Post retourniert werden, müssen ab zwei Wochen nach dem Versanddatum bei den Student Services persönlich unter Vorlage eines amtlichen Ausweises (Identitätskarte, Pass) oder von einer bevollmächtigten Person unter Vorlage einer Vollmacht mit Originalunterschrift und eines amtlichen Ausweises zu den Schalteröffnungszeiten abgeholt werden. Der Nachversand retournierter Abschlussdokumente ist in jedem Fall ausgeschlossen.

Bei Fragen zu den Abschlussdokumenten wenden Sie sich bitte schriftlich an abschluss@phil.uzh.ch.

Masterfeier

Die Termine der nächsten Masterfeiern sind folgende:

  • Herbstsemester 2018: Freitag, 15. März 2019, 18.00–18.45 Uhr mit anschliessendem Apéro im Lichthof 
  • Frühjahrssemester 2019: Freitag, 20. September 2018, 18.00–18.45 Uhr mit anschliessendem Apéro im Lichthof 

Die Masterfeier findet im UZH-Zentrum statt, der genaue Raum wird mit der Einladung mitgeteilt.​ Die Einladung zur Masterfeier mit Angaben zur genauen Uhrzeit und zum Ort wird den erfolgreichen Absolventinnen und Absolventen jeweils spätestens in der Woche vor der Feier an ihre persönliche E-Mail-Adresse an der UZH (vorname.nachname@uzh.ch) gesandt.

Jede Absolventin und jeder Absolvent darf zwei Begleitpersonen zur Feier mitbringen.

Bei Fragen zur Masterfeier wenden Sie sich bitte schriftlich an abschluss@phil.uzh.ch

Anmeldung zum Abschluss mit Zusatzstudium oder Nebenfachmobilität

Absolvieren Sie ein Zusatzstudium oder sind an einer anderen Schweizer Universität eingeschrieben und belegen an der UZH lediglich ein Nebenfachstudienprogramm (Incoming-Moblität), füllen Sie das unten stehende Anmeldeformular aus und lassen es von der Studienfachberatung des betreffenden Instituts oder Seminars prüfen und unterschreiben. Das Formular reichen Sie bitte bis spätestens am 31. Januar (für Abschlüsse im Herbstsemester) bzw. bis am 10. August (für Abschlüsse im Frühjahrssemester) im Studiendekanat ein.

Anmeldung zum Abschluss Zusatzstudium/Nebenfachmobilität (PDF, 127 KB)