Incoming

Cross-Faculty Studies

Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences Minor Study Programs for Faculty-External Students

The legal basis for the minor study programs comprises the Framework ordinance governing study in the Bachelor's and Master's degree programs offered by the University of Zurich's Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences (of 20 August 2012) and Part G of the Program Regulation: Minor Study Programs for Faculty-External UZH Students (PDF, 262 KB)

You have a free choice of modules within your chosen minor program. Please note the following points:

  • The graded module component must amount to at least 9 ECTS credits;
  • The minimum number of ECTS credits to be earned at UZH is 10;
  • Certain modules require special knowledge and skills;
  • Various periods apply for booking and canceling modules at the Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences. Make sure you're properly informed about the relevant deadlines

Studying at More than One University

If you study at another Swiss university you can take individual modules at the University of Zurich. Your home university decides what academic achievements are recognized.

You must register via Student Services under Registering for Incoming Mobility.

Minor Subject Mobility

If you are studying at another Swiss university you can do minor subjects at the University of Zurich if they are not offered by your home university §13 of the University of Zurich Regulations Governing Matriculation Procedures and Semester Enrollment.

You must register via Student Services (Student Administration Office). The usual dates and deadlines apply for application and admission. You pay only the application fees; you pay tuition to your home university.

At the Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences, at Bachelor's level you can choose minor study programs with 60 ECTS credits (please contact Student Services for exceptions with 30 ECTS credits). At Master's level 15- and 30-ECTS-credit programs are available. However, please note that 15-ECTS-credit Master's programs are closed for enrollment from Spring Semester 2019. If you are planning to take advantage of minor subject mobility for your Master's with a program of this size you should have commenced mobility by Fall Semester 2018 at the latest.  

Confirmations

Confirmation of study of a minor subject at Bachelor's or Master's level at the Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences at the University of Zurich (for faculty-external students) (PDF, 83 KB)

If you have successfully completed a minor subject at the University of Zurich, the Office of Student Affairs at the Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences will send the confirmation of degree, including the overall grade, directly to your home university. Please register to complete the relevant study program before 30 October for the Fall Semester and before 30 March for the Spring Semester.

Further information on minor subject mobility

Organized Student Mobility (CH-Unimobil)

If you are studying at a Swiss University other than the University of Zurich, you have the option of studying for one or two semesters at UZH. You remain matriculated at and pay tuition to your home university. Before coming to study at UZH, please find out from student advisory services at your home university what academic achievements will be recognized.

The application procedure will be governed by your home university. If you have obtained a permit and are going to study at the University of Zurich, the International Relations Office or the Student Administration Office will e-mail you direct with information on the registration procedure.

Further information on organized student mobility (CH-Unimobil)

Joint Degree Incoming Mobility

If you are matriculated at another Swiss university and are simultaneously attending courses at the University of Zurich that are offered by your home university and UZH as part of a joint degree program (for example Master in Comparative and International Studies CIS; Master's in Ancient Judaism; Master's in Religion, Economics, and Politics), then joint degree incoming mobility is relevant for you.

Further information on joint degree incoming mobility

Incoming

Fakultätsübergreifendes Studium

Minor-Studienprogramme der Philosophischen Fakultät für fakultätsfremde Studierende

Die Rechtsgrundlage für das Studium der Minor-Studienprogramme bildet die Rahmenverordnung für das Studium in den Bachelor- und Masterstudiengängen an der Philosophischen Fakultät der Universität Zürich (vom 20. August 2012) und Teil G der Studienordnung: Minor-Studienprogramme für fakultätsfremde Studierende der UZH (PDF, 262 KB)

Innerhalb des gewählten Minor-Programms können Sie die Module frei wählen. Bitte beachten Sie die folgenden Punkte:

  • Der Anteil benoteter Module muss mindestens 9 ECTS Credits umfassen.
  • Der Anteil der an der UZH erworbenen ECTS Credits muss mindestens 10 ECTS Credits umfassen.
  • Bei einzelnen Modulen werden besondere Kenntnisse und Kompetenzen erwartet.
  • An der Philosophischen Fakultät gelten unterschiedliche Buchungs- und Stornierungsfristen. Informieren Sie sich gut über die Fristen

Hochschulübergreifendes Studium

Studieren Sie an einer anderen Schweizer Universität, können Sie an der Universität Zürich einzelne Module absolvieren. Ihre Heimuniversität bestimmt, welche Leistungen anerkannt werden.

Die Anmeldung erfolgt über die Abteilung Studierende unter Anmeldung Incoming-Mobilität.

Nebenfachmobilität

Studieren Sie an einer anderen Schweizer Universität, können Sie an der Universität Zürich Nebenfächer absolvieren, wenn die entsprechenden Fächer an Ihrer Heimuniversität nicht angeboten werden §13 Reglement über die Modalitäten des Immatrikulationsverfahrens und der Semestereinschreibung der Universität Zürich.

Die Anmeldung erfolgt über die Abteilung Studierende. Es gelten die üblichen Termine und Fristen für die Bewerbung und Zulassung. Sie bezahlen lediglich die Anmeldegebühren, die Studiengebühren entrichten Sie an Ihrer Heimuniversität.

An der Philosophischen Fakultät können Sie auf Bachelorstufe Nebenfachstudienprogramme mit 60 ECTS Credits wählen (für Ausnahmen mit 30 ECTS Credits kontaktieren Sie bitte die Student Services). Auf Masterstufe stehen Programme von 15 oder 30 ECTS Credits zur Auswahl. Bitte beachten Sie jedoch, dass die Masterprogramme zu 15 ECTS Credits ab Frühjahrssemester 2019 für Einschreibungen geschlossen sind. Planen Sie eine Nebenfachmobilität im Master mit dieser Programmgrösse, sollten Sie bis spätestens Herbstsemester 2018 die Mobilität aufgenommen haben.  

Bestätigungen

Bestätigung für das Studium eines Nebenfachs auf Bachelor- bzw. Masterstufe an der Philosophischen Fakultät der Universität Zürich (für fakultätsfremde Studierende) (PDF, 83 KB)

Haben Sie ein Nebenfach erfolgreich an der Universität Zürich absolviert, übermittelt das Studiendekanat der Philosophischen Fakultät die Abschlussbestätigung mit Gesamtnote direkt Ihrer Heimuniversität. Bitte melden Sie sich für die Anmeldung zum Abschluss beim entsprechenden Studienprogramm für das Herbstsemester jeweils vor dem 30. Oktober und für das Frühjahrssemester vor dem 30. März.

Weitere Informationen zur Nebenfachmobilität

Organisierte Studierendenmobilität (CH-Unimobil)

Studieren Sie an einer anderen Schweizer Hochschule als an der Universität Zürich, haben Sie die Möglichkeit, ein oder zwei Semester hier zu studieren. Sie bleiben an Ihrer Heimuniversität immatrikuliert und bezahlen dort die Studiengebühren. Klären Sie vor Ihrem Aufenthalt bei der Studienberatung Ihrer Heimuniversität ab, welche Leistungen anerkannt werden.

Das Anmeldeverfahren wird von Ihrer Heimuniversität geregelt. Haben Sie eine Bewilligung erhalten und werden an der Universität Zürich studieren, orientiert Sie die Abteilung Internationale Beziehungen oder die Kanzlei direkt via E-Mail über den Registrierungsvorgang.

Weitere Informationen zur organisierten Studierendenmobilität (CH-Unimobil)

Joint-Degree-Incoming-Mobilität

Sind Sie an einer anderen Schweizer Hochschule immatrikuliert und besuchen gleichzeitig Lehrveranstaltungen an der Universität Zürich, die im Rahmen eines Joint-Degree-Studiengangs gemeinsam von Ihrer Heimuniversität und der UZH durchgeführt werden (zum Beispiel Master in Comparative and International Studies CIS; Master Antikes Judentum; Master Religion – Wirtschaft – Politik), dann betrifft Sie die Joint-Degree-Incoming-Mobilität.

Weitere Informationen zur Joint-Degree-Incoming-Mobilität