Outgoing

Before Your Mobility Stay

CH-Unimobil

CH-Unimobil gives you the opportunity to study for one or two semesters at another Swiss higher education institution. You remain matriculated at the University of Zurich and pay tuition only at UZH.

Student Services is in charge of administration for CH-Unimobil, and can provide information on dates, deadlines and registration: CH-Unimobil

Mobility in a Minor Study Program

University of Zurich students can enroll in and complete a minor (§45/46 of the Admission Regulations).

Requirements

External university minor study programs must:

  • Match the format of minor study programs at the Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences: 60 ECTS credits for the Bachelor's degree program, 30 ECTS credits for the Master's degree program;
  • Correspond to the academic level of the major at UZH (Bachelor's or Master's level);
  • Be taken from the external university's courses of study;
  • Have a legal basis (program regulation or individual plan of study).

Admission

Prospective students should choose the desired combination of study programs in their online application, while matriculated students should choose one "external university-level minor program" in their online semester enrollment. In addition, students must also enroll for the desired minor in accordance with the external university's admission requirements.

Once the Student Administration Office has checked the enrollment and receipt of the decision on admission, it will grant provisional admission. For the status to be changed from provisional, the Office of Student Affairs must receive confirmation from an authorized office at the external university showing that:

  • The format of the external minor matches that of the Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences (60 ECTS credits for the Bachelor's degree program, 30 ECTS credits for the Master's degree program);
  • The external minor constitutes a study program with a legal basis (program regulation for the subject or individual plan of study);
  • You are admitted to or enrolled at the external university.

The student is responsible for obtaining confirmation from the external university and approval from the Office of Student Affairs at the Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences. If the external university needs approval of the mobility in a minor study program arrangement (confirmation of transfer of credits) you can ask for this from Student Services.

Graduation and Transfer of Credit

Registration for graduation is done in accordance with the guidelines and deadlines for the relevant academic level:

Completing Bachelor's Studies

Completing Master's Studies

For the minor that you have completed at the external university to be transferred to your degree at UZH, the external university must issue a confirmation of completion with an overall grade showing that the study program requirements have been met.

Once the status has been changed from provisional and confirmation of completion has been obtained from the external university (before graduation), it is possible to complete the program with the external minor.

Completing Individual Modules at ETH Zurich

If you are matriculated at UZH and are doing modules at ETH Zurich, you must be registered at ETH Zurich as a Special Student. First-time registration is done via the myStudies web application. The registration window for the Spring Semester runs from 1 January to the end of the second week of the semester, and for the Fall Semester from 1 August to the end of the second week of the semester. 

Coursework you do at ETH Zurich will be transferred under the credit transfer agreement that you make with Academic Advisory Services. However, this does not apply to learning units offered by both UZH for UZH students and ETH Zurich for ETH Zurich students. To be able to transfer your ETH coursework to the UZH system, please provide your academic advisor with a printout of the summary of credits from myStudies once the results have been published there. The transferred coursework will be listed in your UZH transcript of records the following semester.

You'll find more information on the ETH information site.

Studying Abroad

University of Zurich students have the option of studying abroad under organized programs such as the Swiss-European Mobility Programme (SEMP), formerly Erasmus. You will find all the programs and information on independently organized stays on the International Relations Office website.

Outgoing

Vor Ihrem Mobilitätsaufenthalt

CH-Unimobil

Mit CH-Unimobil haben Sie die Möglichkeit, ein bis zwei Semester an einer anderen Schweizer Hochschule zu studieren. Sie bleiben dabei an der Universität Zürich immatrikuliert und zahlen nur hier Studiengebühren.

Zuständig für die Administration von CH-Unimobil ist die Abteilung Studierende, sie informiert über Termine, Fristen und Anmeldung: CH-Unimobil

Minor-Studienprogrammmobilität

Studierende der Universität Zürich können an anderen Schweizer Universitäten ein Minor-Studienprogramm belegen und vollständig absolvieren (§ 45/46 Zulassungsreglement).

Voraussetzungen

Die externen universitären Minor-Studienprogramme müssen

  • dem Format der Philosophischen Fakultät entsprechen: 60 ECTS Credits im Bachelorstudiengang, 30 ECTS Credits im Masterstudiengang;
  • der Studienstufe des Major-Studienprogramms an der UZH entsprechen (Bachelor- oder Masterstufe);
  • aus dem Studienangebot der externen Universität entnommen sein;
  • über eine Rechtsgrundlage verfügen.

Zulassung

Studieninteressierte wählen bereits bei der Online-Bewerbung die gewünschte Programmkombination, immatrikulierte Studierende schreiben sich entsprechend bei der Online-Semestereinschreibung mit einem «Externen universitären Minor-Studienprogramm» ein. Zusätzlich müssen sich Studierende auch gemäss den Zulassungsbedingungen der externen Universität in das gewünschte Minor-Studienprogramm einschreiben.

Nachdem die Kanzlei die Einschreibung und den Erhalt des Zulassungsbescheids geprüft hat, erteilt sie die Zulassung mit Vorbehalt. Um den Vorbehalt aufzuheben, müssen Sie dem Studiendekanat eine Bestätigung von einer dazu autorisierten Dienststelle der externen Universität vorlegen, aus der hervorgeht, dass

  • das externe universitäre Minor-Studienprogramm dem Format der Minor-Studienprogramme der Philosophischen Fakultät entspricht (60 ECTS Credits im Bachelorstudiengang, 30 ECTS Credits im Masterstudiengang);
  • das externe universitäre Minor-Studienprogramm einem Studienprogramm mit Rechtsgrundlage (Studienordnung für das Studienprogramm oder individueller Studienplan) entspricht;
  • Sie an der externen Universität zugelassen bzw. eingeschrieben sind.

Es liegt in Ihrer Zuständigkeit, die Bestätigung an der externen Universität und die Bewilligung durch das Studiendekanat der Philosophischen Fakultät einzuholen. Benötigt die externe Universität eine Bewilligung der Minor-Studienprogrammmobilität (Anrechnungsbestätigung), können Sie diese bei den Student Services anfordern.

Abschluss und Anrechnung

Die Anmeldung zum Abschluss erfolgt gemäss den Richtlinien und Terminen der jeweiligen Studienstufe:

Abschluss des Bachelorstudiums

Abschluss des Masterstudiums

Damit die Minor-Studienprogramme, die Sie an der externen Universität erbracht haben, an den Studienabschluss an der UZH angerechnet werden können, muss die externe Universität eine Abschlussbestätigung mit einer Gesamtnote ausstellen, aus der hervorgeht, dass die Anforderungen an das Minor-Studienprogramm erfüllt sind.

Ist der Vorbehalt aufgehoben und liegt die Abschlussbestätigung der externen Universität vor der Anmeldung zum Abschluss vor, ist ein Abschluss des Studiengangs mit dem externen universitären Minor-Studienprogramm möglich.

Einzelne Module an der ETH Zürich absolvieren

Sind Sie an der UZH immatrikuliert und absolvieren an der ETH Zürich Module, müssen Sie an der ETH Zürich als «Fachstudierende UZH» registriert sein. Die erstmalige Registrierung erfolgt über die Webapplikation myStudies. Das Anmeldefenster ist für das Frühjahrssemester jeweils ab dem 1. Januar und für das Herbstsemester ab dem 1. August geöffnet bis jeweils Ende der zweiten Semesterwoche. 

Leistungen, die Sie an der ETH erbracht haben, können über die Anerkennungsvereinbarung anerkannt werden, die zusammen mit den Studienprogrammberatungen ausgefüllt werden. Dies gilt jedoch nicht für Lerneinheiten, die sowohl an der UZH für UZH-Studierende wie auch an der ETH für ETH-Studierende angeboten werden. Um Ihre ETH-Leistungen ins UZH-System übernehmen zu können, bitten wir Sie, Ihrer Studienberatung einen Ausdruck der Leistungsübersicht aus myStudies vorzulegen, nachdem die Resultate dort veröffentlicht wurden. Die anerkannten Leistungen werden auf dem Leistungsausweis der UZH im folgenden Semester aufgelistet.

Weitere Informationen finden Sie auf der Informationsseite der ETH.

Studieren im Ausland

Studierende der Universität Zürich haben die Möglichkeit, im Rahmen von organisierten Programmen (zum Beispiel Swiss-European-Mobility-Programme (SEMP), früher Erasmus) im Ausland zu studieren. Alle Programme sowie Informationen zu selbstorganisierten Aufenthalten finden Sie auf der Webseite der Abteilung Internationale Beziehungen.